Under section 78B-6-802, the tenant would be allowed to continue to rent the property monthly until the tenant or lessor gives 15 days` notice to the other person to evacuate the premises. A monthly lease is an option that gives more flexibility to the landlord and tenant. This is an agreement starting with a single month, and at the end of that month, the contract is automatically renewed, unless one of the parties has stated that it does not wish to continue with the agreement. This gives the tenant the flexibility to move out of the unit without much notice, so it can be comfortable and a great temporary place to live. The landlord can also terminate the agreement with very little notice, so they will also be able to fill the unit with people who are good tenants. Unlike a one-year lease, this type of lease can be quickly modified or terminated. In Utah, the landlord must allow a 15-day period during which they want the tenant to evacuate which should give them enough time to find a new home in the area. On the other hand, there is no law for the tenant to provide notice. Although a notification is appreciated, there is no specific time for the tenant to provide it before the evacuation of the unit. Step 6 – Other Fees – Indicate on the line indicated: Step 1 – Security Deposit – Enter the amount due for each item as follows: Step 7 – Titled sections – The tenant must carefully read all the other sections as follows and approve them: you can also click here to view our FREE Utah eviction forms. DISCLAIMER – The use of these forms does not create a mandate relationship. .